Service Territory

Public Utility District No. 1 of Cowlitz County, WA (better known as Cowlitz PUD) provides electric service to 48,200 residential, commercial, industrial and street lighting customers county wide.

Cowlitz PUD employs 160 women and men who appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We have someone on-the-job 24 hours a day, 365 days a year to take your telephone calls in case of a power outage or other electrical emergency.

Cowlitz PUD serves the residents of Cowlitz County. Bordered by Clark, Lewis, Skamania and Wahkiakum counties, Cowlitz County contains the cities of Castle Rock, Kalama, Kelso, Longview, Ryderwood, Silver Lake, Toutle and Woodland.

The county is divided into three districts each being represented at the PUD by an elected commissioner. A map of the county shows the three districts overlaid on top of our Cowlitz PUD Service Locations.